SACHEM CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT AT HOLBROOK ANNUAL DISTRICT MEETING TUESDAY, MAY 18, 2010

APPROVED AS WRITTEN - 6/16/10 - OFFICIAL COPY

The Sachem Central School District at Holbrook held its Annual Budget Vote and Election of Board Members on Tuesday, May 18, 2010, between the hours of 6 am and 9 pm in the following designated Election Districts:

Election District 1 Wenonah Elementary School

Chief Inspector J. Molinari Lake Grove, NY

Election District 2 Cayuga Elementary School

Chief Inspector A. Ventura Lake Grove, NY

Election District 3 Gatelot Elementary School Chief Inspector A. Sobol Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

Election District 4 Hiawatha Elementary School

Chief Inspector B. Ripollone Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

Election District 5 Nokomis Elementary School

Chief Inspector P. Attard Holbrook, NY

Election District 6 Chippewa Elementary School

Chief Inspector N. Pearl Holtsville, NY

Election District 7 Waverly Elementary School

Chief Inspector L. Zanghi Holtsville, NY

Election District 8 Lynwood Elementary School Chief Inspector M. Kane Farmingville, NY

Election District 9 Tecumseh Elementary School

Chief Inspector M. Marcoccio Farmingville, NY

Election District 10 Tamarac Elementary School

Chief Inspector C. Tupper Holtsville, NY

Election District 11 Merrimac Elementary School

Chief Inspector L. DeVitto Holbrook, NY

Election District 12 Grundy Elementary School

Chief Inspector M. Christensen Holbrook, NY

Shortly after the polls closed at 9 pm, each Chief Election Inspector presented the voting results from each district. The District Clerk reviewed the numbers from all 24 voting machines. The District Clerk announced the following results:

Annual District Meeting Page 2 May 20, 2010

PROPOSITION #1: RESOLVED, that the budget for the Sachem Central School District at Holbrook, Suffolk County, New York, for the fiscal year 2010-11 in the amount of \$280,711,665 as proposed by the Board of Education in accordance with Section 1716 of the Education Law, shall be approved, and a tax levied therefor upon the taxable property of said School District.

Yes: 5,108 No: 3,493

The budget was approved.

CANDIDATES FOR MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

THREE (3) YEAR TERM 7/1/10 - 6/30/13

T. Falco M. Timo S. Tripi

Last Incumbent Last Incumbent Last Incumbent

MIKE MATLAT 3,466 MICHAEL J TIMO 3,864 SAL TRIPI 3,671

TONY FALCO 3,891 TERI AHEARN 3,181

The following three (3) candidates were elected: Mr. Falco, Mr. Timo, and Mr. Tripi

NUMBER OF VOTERS:

Per Machine 8,821 Absentee $\frac{109}{\text{TOTAL}}$ 8.930

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Adelberg District Clerk