skip to main content

Sagamore Guidance Department

guidance contact

 

 

 

Helpful Resources:

Sachem East Curriculum Fair for Grade 8 Parents and Students -

On Thursday, January 11th Sagamore and Seneca 8th grade parents are invited to Sachem High School East for a series of curriculum presentations beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Auditorium.  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

8th To 9th Grade Programming Letter

7th to 8th Grade Programming Letter

6th to 7th Grade Programming Letter


 

Guidance Counselors:

Mrs. Sabrina Sorrentino (A - Ga)

ssorrentino@sachem.edu   

(631) 696 - 8600   Ext. 3914


Ms. Jennifer Jargo  (Ge - N)

jjargo@sachem.edu    

(631) 696 - 8600    Ext.


Mr. Dan Zilberstein  (O - Z)    

dzilberstein@sachem.edu     

(631) 696 - 8600   Ext. 3915


Psychologist:

Dr. Scott Dohrman

sdohrman@sachem.edu

(631) 696 - 8600   Ext. 3937


Social Worker:

Mrs. Jennifer Romanski    
jromanski@sachem.edu

(631) 696 - 8600   Ext. 3936


Student Assistance Counselor:

Ms. Melissa Bennett

mbennett@sachem.edu

(631) 696 - 8600   Ext.


Guidance Secretary:

Mrs. Jane Riker

jriker@sachem.edu

(631) 696 - 8600   Ext.


 

In the News

Sachem Schools Explore with Google Expedition

Sachem Schools Explore with Google Expedition photo
Students and staff in the Sachem Central School District’s middle schools recently traveled the world as they participated in activities utilizing Google Expedition’s virtual reality technology.

Without even exiting their classrooms, middle school students and staff were amazed by the 360-degree view provided by the Google Expedition goggles as they visited historic cultural landmarks such as Machu Picchu of Peru and other various Aztec and Inca civilizations. Earth science students were also able to take a virtual trip to the Grand Canyon as part of a geology lesson. 

As the schools continue to integrate this technology into classroom instruction, teachers and staff attend professional development workshops to fully harness the capabilities of this innovative technology. 

Backpack   

Upcoming Events